Northeast Ohio Areawide Coordinating Agency

Contact Information:

Grace Gallucci
1299 Superior Avenue, Cleveland, Ohio 44114


Description of Board and Responsibilities:

The NOACA area for transportation and environmental planning encompasses the Cleveland/Lorain-Elyria metropolitan region including the five Ohio counties of Cuyahoga, Geauga, Lake, Lorain and Medina.

Under local direction and in accordance with federal and state mandates, NOACA serves as a forum of local public officials for regional debate and intergovernmental cooperation. It encourages local decision-making in harmony with the regions' transportation and environmental plans by maintaining federal designation and planning processes and meeting federal and state guidelines for regional programs. NOACA seeks equitable return of federal and state money in the region for meeting locally determined needs by providing informational and planning support for the benefit of member communities and advocating the interest of the region with state and federal decision- makers.


Membership in NOACA encompasses public leaders from all areas the organization services:

  • Four Members from Cuyahoga County Government
  • Three Members from Regional Authorities (Northeast Ohio Regional Sewer District, Greater Cleveland Regional Transit Authority, Cleveland-Cuyahoga County Port Authority) 
  • Nine Members from Cuyahoga County Suburban Regions 
  • Six Members from the City of Cleveland 
  • Three Members from Geauga County 
  • Five Members from Lake County 
  • Seven Members from Lorain County (including Lorain County Government, the City of Lorain, the City of Elyria, a municipal representative, and a township representative) 
  • Three Members from Medina County 
  • Two Members from the State of Ohio (Department of Transportation, Environmental Protection Agency)


Northeast Ohio Areawide Coordinating Agency Rules

Enabling Legislation:

Meeting Information:

Please visit the NOACA site for more details.

Other Useful Links:


Name Term Ends Appointed By/Representation
N/A President
N/A Council
N/A Public Works
N/A County Executive