Cuyahoga County Council


The Cuyahoga County Council is the legislative body of Cuyahoga County government, made up of 11 elected representatives from across the County. All Council meetings are open to the public and take place on the 2nd and 4th Tuesday of each month at 5:00 p.m. The Council makes policy decisions for the effective functioning of County government, and is a link between government agencies and citizens. It has legislative and taxing authority for the County, and is a co-equal branch of the County government with the executive branch. This form of government for Cuyahoga County was established in January 2011, replacing the three-member Board of County Commissioners, when the Charter form of government adopted by voters went into effect.

All Cuyahoga County Council Meetings and events are open to the public and livestreamed on this website and the County's YouTube page. Council Chambers are located on the 4th floor of the Cuyahoga County Administrative Headquarters at 2079 East 9th Street, Cleveland, OH 44115. Validation is available for meeting attendees who park in the attached garage.


calendar on a computer screen

Council & Committee Meetings

View the full calendar of upcoming and past Cuyahoga County Council and Committee meetings.

View Calendar
hands holding a heart

American Rescue Plan Act

The Act provided funding for state and local governments for financial relief in the wake of the COVID-19 pandemic.

Learn More about ARPA
laptop displaying the news

News and Press Releases

Explore the Cuyahoga County Council initiatives and priorities, including news coverage and press releases.

Read More

Follow Us on Social Media

X logoFacebook logoLinkedIn logoYouTube icon


Upcoming Meetings