Due to routine maintenance, searching for career opportunities may be temporarily unavailable beginning Friday, June 21 from 10pm until Sunday, June 23 at 10am. We apologize for any inconvenience.

Children and Family Services Announces 2019 Schedule of Community Events

Posted on

Contacts:
Mary Louise Madigan: (216) 698-2521; mlmadigan@cuyahogacounty.us
Lorin Hancock: (216) 881-4574, Lorin.Hancock@jfs.ohio.gov 


CLEVELAND – Cuyahoga County’s Division of Children and Family Services (DCFS) released a year-long schedule of community events for 2019. The In Your Neighborhood event series aims to build relationships between the agency and the communities it serves. Speakers at the event will explain DCFS services and processes, answer questions, and discuss timely or locally-relevant topics. The next event is Tuesday, Feb. 12 at East End Neighborhood House.

“We’re going into local neighborhoods to explain who we are, what we do, and all the different ways that we can help keep children safe and families stable,” said DCFS Director Cynthia Weiskittel. “We’re building knowledge and trust so that when people notice a family struggling, they feel confident calling DCFS for help.”

Staff will also be available for one-on-one discussions about specific DCFS cases. All Cuyahoga County residents are welcome to attend any meetings in the series.

2019 In Your Neighborhood Schedule:

Tuesday, February 12, 5pm – 7pm
East End Neighborhood House
2749 Woodhill Road Cleveland, OH 44104

Thursday, March 14, 5pm – 7pm
Westside Community House
9300 Lorain Avenue Cleveland, OH 44102

Thursday, April 18, 5pm – 7pm
St. Martin De Porres
1264 East 123rd Street Cleveland, Ohio 44108

Wednesday, May 22, 4pm – 6pm
Garfield Heights - Cuyahoga County Library
5409 Turney Road Garfield, OH 44125

Thursday, June 13, 4pm – 6pm
Moore Counseling & Mediation
22639 Euclid Avenue Euclid, OH 44117

Thursday, July 25, 4pm – 6pm
Murtis Taylor Service Center, Stokes Room
13411 Union Avenue Cleveland, OH 44120

Thursday, August 22, 4pm – 6pm
Friendly Inn
2386 Unwin Road Cleveland, OH 44104

Friday, September 20, 4pm – 6pm
Cleveland Heights-University Heights Public Library
2345 Lee Road Cleveland Heights, 44118

Thursday, October 10, 5:30pm – 7:30pm
Fatima Family Center
6600 Lexington Cleveland, OH 44103

Wednesday, November 13, 5pm – 7pm
Parma CBS (Hanna School)
11212 Snow Road Parma, OH 44130

Every event is free and open to the public. Visit the In Your Neighborhood event page to check for any updates to this schedule.