County Council Announces Grant Awards For the 2014 Road Maintenance Program For Cuyahoga County

Posted on

Media Contacts: Joseph Nanni (216) 698-2520


Cuyahoga County, OH - County Council announces the 2014 grant awards for the Road Maintenance Program that will provide financial support to municipalities in Cuyahoga County. The program will allow municipalities to apply for a grant reimbursement of the cost of materials used in performing routine maintenance of County roadways in their respective cities.

The Department of Public Works has identified and prioritized County roads in need of routine maintenance and has qualified eligible applicants based on the availability of County resources, and the assessed need for routine maintenance.

The following communities will be receiving grant awards for the 2014 cycle: Bay Village; Bedford; Bentleyville; Bratenahl; Brooklyn Heights; Chagrin Falls; Garfield Heights; Lakewood; Lyndhurst; Maple Heights; Moreland Hills; North Randall; North Royalton; Oakwood Village; Olmsted Falls; Parma; Pepper Pike; Walton Hills; and Woodmere.

Councilman Dave Greenspan, the sponsor of the legislation creating the Road Maintenance Program, says “this Council driven initiative was crafted in response to our view that we have a collective responsibility to provide for safe infrastructure to improve the quality of life for our citizens and enhance economic development throughout the County.”