

AGENDA CUYAHOGA COUNTY HUMAN RESOURCES, APPOINTMENTS & EQUITY COMMITTEE MEETING TUESDAY, JULY 18, 2017 CUYAHOGA COUNTY ADMINISTRATIVE HEADQUARTERS C. ELLEN CONNALLY COUNCIL CHAMBERS – 4TH FLOOR 10:30 AM

- 1. CALL TO ORDER
- 2. ROLL CALL
- 3. PUBLIC COMMENT RELATED TO THE AGENDA
- 4. APPROVAL OF MINUTES FROM THE JULY 6, 2017 MEETING
- 5. MATTERS REFERRED TO COMMITTEE
 - a) <u>R2017-0123:</u> A Resolution adopting various changes to the Cuyahoga County Non-bargaining Classification Plan, and declaring the necessity that this Resolution become immediately effective.
 - b) <u>R2017-0127:</u> A Resolution confirming the County Executive's reappointment of various individuals to serve on the Cleveland-Cuyahoga County Port Authority Board of Directors for various terms, and declaring the necessity that this Resolution become immediately effective:
 - 1) Chris Ronayne for a term ending 10/31/2019.
 - 2) Jan L. Roller for a term ending 9/30/2020.
 - c) <u>R2017-0128:</u> A Resolution confirming the County Executive's appointment and reappointment of various individuals to serve on the Alcohol, Drug Addiction and Mental Health Services Board of Cuyahoga

County for various terms, and declaring the necessity that this Resolution become immediately effective:

- 1) Appointments for the term 7/1/2017 6/30/2021:
 - a) Ken Silliman
 - b) Ernie Cade
- 2) Reappointments for an unexpired term ending 6/30/2020:
 - a) J. Robert Fowler
 - b) Steve Killpack
 - c) Mary Warr
- d) R2017-0129: A Resolution confirming the County Executive's appointment and reappointment of various individuals to serve on the Cuyahoga County Community Improvement Corporation Board of Trustees for various terms, and declaring the necessity that this Resolution become immediately effective:
 - 1) Appointments:
 - a) Kahlil Seren (County Class) for an unexpired term ending 10/15/2017.
 - b) Dennis G. Kennedy (County Class) for an unexpired term ending 10/15/2017.
 - c) Luis Cartegena (County Class) for an unexpired term ending 1/31/2018.
 - d) Joseph E. Farris (County Class) for an unexpired term ending 1/1/2018.
 - e) W. Christopher Murray, II (County Class) for an unexpired term ending 3/31/2020.
 - f) Radhika Reddy (Private Sector Class) for an unexpired term ending 1/1/2018.
 - g) Tania Menesse (Private Sector Class) for an unexpired term ending 1/1/2019.
 - h) Jeff Bechtel (Private Sector Class) for an unexpired term ending 1/1/2020.
 - i) Michael Obi (Private Sector Class) for an unexpired term ending 1/1/2019.
 - j) Richard Perry (Private Sector Class) for an unexpired term ending 1/1/2020.
 - k) Brian Hall (Private Sector Class) for an unexpired term ending 1/1/2019.

2) Reappointments:

- a) Kahlil Seren (County Class) for the term 10/16/2017 10/15/2020.
- b) Dennis G. Kennedy (County Class) for the term 10/16/2017 10/15/2020.
- c) Luis Cartegena (County Class) for the term 2/1/2018 1/31/2021.
- d) Joseph E. Farris (County Class) for the term 1/2/2018 1/1/2021.
- e) Radhika Reddy (Private Sector Class) for the term 1/2/2018 1/1/2021.
- 6. MISCELLANEOUS BUSINESS
- 7. OTHER PUBLIC COMMENT
- 8. ADJOURNMENT

^{*}Complimentary parking for the public is available in the attached garage at 900 Prospect. A skywalk extends from the garage to provide additional entry to the Council Chambers from the 5th floor parking level of the garage. Please see the Clerk to obtain a complimentary parking pass.

^{**}Council Chambers is equipped with a hearing assistance system. If needed, please see the Clerk to obtain a receiver.