

MINUTES

CUYAHOGA COUNTY COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT
COMMITTEE MEETING
MONDAY, FEBRUARY 14, 2022
CUYAHOGA COUNTY ADMINISTRATIVE HEADQUARTERS
C. ELLEN CONNALLY COUNCIL CHAMBERS – 4TH FLOOR
10:00 AM

1. CALL TO ORDER

Chairwoman Stephens called the meeting to order at 10:04 a.m.

2. ROLL CALL

Ms. Stephens asked Assistant Deputy Clerk Johnson to call the roll. Committee members Stephens, Jones and Baker were in attendance and a quorum was determined. Committee member Simon joined the meeting after the roll call was taken. Committee member Gallagher was absent from the meeting. Councilmembers Schron and Tuma were also in attendance.

In accordance with Rule 12F of the County Council Rules, Council President Jones appointed Councilmembers Schron and Tuma as Members Pro Tem of the Community Development Committee.

A motion was made by Ms. Baker, seconded by Ms. Stephens and approved by unanimous vote to accept Council Rule 12F to accept the appointment of Councilmembers Schron and Tuma as Members Pro Tem to the Community Development Committee.

3. PUBLIC COMMENT

The following individuals addressed the Committee regarding Resolution No. R2022-0027, a Resolution awarding a total sum, not to exceed \$575,000.00, from

the Cuyahoga County Community Development Fund to fund projects in the City of Parma and the Village of Chagrin Falls:

- a) The Honorable Mayor Timothy DeGeeter
- b) Mr. Mickey Vittardi
- c) Mr. Timothy Dobeck
- 4. APPROVAL OF MINUTES FROM THE NOVEMBER 29, 2021 MEETING

A motion was made by Ms. Baker, seconded by Mr. Schron and approved by unanimous vote to approve the minutes from the November 29, 2021 meeting.

- MATTERS REFERRED TO COMMITTEE
 - a) R2022-0027: A Resolution awarding a total sum, not to exceed \$575,000.00, from the Cuyahoga County Community Development Fund to fund projects in the City of Parma and the Village of Chagrin Falls; and declaring the necessity that this Resolution become immediately effective.

Mr. Frank Zugan, Fire Chief for the Village of Chagrin Falls; the Honorable Erinn Grube, Council President for the Village of Chagrin Falls, Mr. Trevor McAleer, Legislative Budget Advisor; and Mr. James Boyle, Policy Advisor, addressed the Committee regarding Resolution No. R2022-0027. Discussion ensued.

Committee members and Councilmembers asked questions of Mr. Zugan, Ms. Grube, Mr. McAleer and Mr. Boyle pertaining to the item, which they answered accordingly.

Mr. McAleer introduced a proposed substitute to Resolution No. R2022-0027. Discussion ensued.

A motion was then made by Mr. Schron, seconded by Ms. Simon and approved by unanimous vote to accept the proposed substitute.

On a motion by Mr. Schron with a second by Mr. Tuma, Resolution No. R2022-0027 was considered and approved by unanimous vote to be referred to the full Council agenda with a recommendation for passage under second reading suspension of the rules, as substituted.

6. MISCELLANEOUS BUSINESS

There was no miscellaneous business.

7. ADJOURNMENT

With no further business to discuss, Chairwoman Stephens adjourned the meeting at 10:46 a.m., without objection.